one type of activity tracker can be connected to your 10,000 Steps
account at a given time. Any steps synced from Fitbit to your 10,000
Steps account will remain in your account if your Fitbit is
When disconnecting Fitbit, the connection still may remain established from Fitbit. You may need to revoke this connection through your Fitbit Account in Settings > Applications before you can connect a Fitbit to another 10,000 Steps account. If you need assistance with this, please Contact Us.
If you have previously connected with Garmin and would like to connect with Fitbit, your Garmin will need to be disconnected first. Instructions on how to Disconnect from Garmin are available here.
1. Ensure you are logged in and on the Dashboard.
2. Navigate to the Tracker Connections section.
3. Click on Disconnect Fitbit.
4. Your Fitbit will now be disconnected.
If your Fitbit does not appear to have disconnected properly, please Contact Us.